Zaron X Onobello Valentine Package….Review.

image

Quickstory: Throwback to a few days before Valentine this year. I was sitting in class at about 1am and trust me, this is when the evil called sleep comes to tempt you. I got out my phone to distract myself and  came across Onobello’s 20 days of Valentine giveaway package where they teamed up with 20 brands to give out stuff everyday for 20days. Onobello is an online fashion and lifestyle magazine  owned by a lady, Ono Bello. I literally get so excited by women  owned brands.

That particular  day  was  with  the  Nigerian  makeup  brand ,  Zaron .  Participants  were  to  answer  two  questions  on  their  blog  post  to  stand  a  chance .  The  questions  were  pretty  easy .  Everyone  knows  who  Zaron’s  popular  celebrity  ambassador  is .  And  what  year  and  month  Zaron  launched  in  Nigeria .  Right ?  Right .  So ,  when  network  issues  made  my  comments  not  to  be  published  I  just  tried  and  tried  again ,  because  I  love  free  stuff  didn’t  want  to  give  up .  It  didn’t  still  go  through  so  I  just  let  it  go  and  was  quite  surprised  when  I  was  contacted  that  I  won . 

I’ve  realized  that  I  have  this  really  strong  err … gift of  winning  giveaways.  Lol.  And  funny  thing  is,  there’s  always  a  story  attached  to  every  giveaway  I  win.  So  albeit  unnecessary, I  just  like  to  share  it  before  I  start  my  reviews.

Zaron Matte Stain in the shade ‘Chilli’

image

I’ll start with this because it is my favorite of all the six (6) items I  got. I love liquid  lipsticks  and  this  one  doesn’t  disappoint. It’s matte  but  not  so  matte  and  has  a  satiny  finish. I love that I got this shade. I’m always in search of the colour referred to as  ‘the  perfect  red’. The most popular lipstick with this colour is the MAC Ruby Woo which  retails for up to 8000naira right now in Nigeria. This is  a  perfect  dupe. Just line  your  lips with a Zaron  lip  pencil  and  you  are  good .  It  lasts  all  day  and  doesn’t  bleed .  The  package  is  sturdy  and  the  applicator  is  flat  and  precise .
Price: 2750NGN 

Zaron  lipstick  in  the  shade  ‘Tonee  red’.

image

This is  a  proper  lipstick  that  I  don’t  wear  much  of  these  days.  This is a darker  red  that  the  lipstain.  More  like  a  maroon.  It  isn’t  very  pigmented  and  I  need  a  lot  of  layers  to  get  it  to  look  how  I  want.  But  when  I  use  it  to  create  an  ombre  effect  with  another  lipstick  that  is  a  lighter  red  colour  it  comes  out  amazing.  And  once  again,  big  ups  to  Zaron  for  the  practical  package.
Price: 2750NGN

Zaron DUO  eyeshadow  in  ‘Fine  Wine’.

image

Zaron eyeshadows  are  very  much  talked  about  and  I  was  more  than  excited  to  get  this  one.  They have  a  lot  of  shimmer  and  so  are  used  as  lid  colours.  I  like  that  the  two  colours  compliment  each  other  and  can  both  be  used  in  one  look  or  separately.  They  do  have  their  share  of  fallouts  but  nothing  too  serious. 
Price: 1320NGN

Zaron Face Primer.

image

This one isn’t new  to  my  makeup  collection.  It’s  the  first  real  primer  I  ever  used.  It  doesn’t  do  much  for  oil  control,  tbh .  And  it  doesn’t  hide  pores  either.  But,  if  you  have  normal  skin  and  you  don’t  have  large  pores,  you  can  use  this  to  make  your  foundation  glide  better  and  appear  smoother  on  your  skin.  That’s  what  it  does  for  me.  I  just  keep  repurchasing  it  because  you  get  a  lot  of  product  for  your  money  and  because  I  don’t  have  oily  and  problematic  skin.  My  skin’s  pretty  amazing,  lol.  Price:  3050NGN 

Zaron  Retractable  gel  liner  and  Zaron  Felt  tip  eyeliner.

image

These are  my  least  favorite  of  the package. I  was  excited  to  get  a pen gel liner  because  I  ran  out  of  the  one  by  Maybelline.  But it isn’t as black  and  doesn’t  even  show  so  much.  I  have  to  drag  it  extra  on  my  water  line  and  that  makes  my  eyes  itch.
The  felt  tip  liner  too  doesn’t  do  much  for  me  but  I  still  use  it to  make  an  outline  for  my  wing  liner  because  of  its  precise  tip  and  then  go  over  with  a  liquid  liner  or  my  gel  liner  in  a  pot. 
Price: 1620NGN  and  1860NGN

All  in  all,  I  was  mega  happy  to  receive  this  package. I got products  worth  over  12000 and I’m  super  grateful.  I’m  all  for Nigerian  brands  and  will  use  anything  made  in  Nigeria with love.

Does anyone  own and  use Zaron  products?  Let’s  hear  what  they are. 

Love and  Makeup,

Take delight  in  the  Lord and  He  will  give you  your heart’s  desires .  -Psalm 37:4

4 thoughts on “Zaron X Onobello Valentine Package….Review.

  1. Pingback: Ella Lately || The Currently I am Tag | Ella's blog

  2. Pingback: NYX Born to Glow liquid illuminator- Pure Gold and Sun Goddess. | Ellapinkette || Beauty. Lifestyle.

  3. I’m a Zaron Groupie! I legit think I’ve used all their products. I agree with you about the primer. It really doesn’t do much. In fact my face looks very oily after I use it.
    You should try their gel liner! It is absolutely amazing. They also have new shades of lipstick which I love at the moment.

    Reviewnaija.com

    Like

    • Hey, I’ve heard great things about their gel liner. Still raved about the one by H&E but I’ll get round to Zaron soon.
      Thank you for reading!

      Like

What do you think? Leave a Reply

