My Black Cat, Blue Sea Award


image Many times, I just go about my normal blog business and my random posts and many times I really don’t think people pay attention to my little corner of the world wide web. But, sometimes, someone comes and drops a comment and I’m like woah, who are you and why do you love me?!

Thanks to everyone that has ever created those moments. I got my first blog award nomination from Esther of thoughts9367.wordpress.com (thank you, darling).This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes. image The questions I am to answer:

What is your source of inspiration?

In life: My source of inspiration has to be from people. Ordinary people that have braved odds to get to where they are. Mostly in my career fields. My senior colleagues in Medicine and Dentistry. Women that own businesses. Etcetera. They don’t have to be famous or wealthy. These are the real heroes.

For my blog: I get inspiration everywhere! Social media is an amazing place if you pick up the right information and dump the rubbish. Other bloggers inspire me too!

What is the worst criticism you’ve received about blogging? My friend told me once that my blog didn’t come to mind when she was thinking about blogs. That wasn’t actually criticism but it sure hurt. Lol. Actual criticism is when people say I’m not consistent. That’s actually true and I’m working on it, I promise! I just have sooo much on my plate this period. It’ll clear up soon.

How do you keep yourself going i.e how do you motivate yourself? I talk to God everyday and try hard to listen to what He has to say to me. I forget the past and try to make tomorrow better. One day at a time. *Big smile*

I nominate Blessing of theblessingiyama.com She’s really the only blogger I know personally right now. And she’s amazing.

I nominate Wumi of wumituase.WordPress.com I just think she’s nice and free spirited.

I nominate Grace of epiphany29.com because she has encouraged me with her comments here and there on my blog posts.

Feel free to do the tag if you want to. And tag me!!!

Have an amazing week, you guys!

Love, and makeup. Ella.

Thank you for reading my blog post. Do use the comment section. Tell me what inspires you everyday…

2 thoughts on “My Black Cat, Blue Sea Award

What do you think? Leave a Reply

